Freedom Chat vs. Android and iMessage

See how Freedom Chat compares to both Android and iMessage in regard to features, user data and security. 

Freedom Chat
Android
Apple
Block incoming spam-related texts
Accurately and conveniently blocks annoying incoming spam risk
texts with built in anti-spam protection.
No commercial use of user data
The business and/or business model is not predicated on exploiting
user data in one form or another.
End-to-end encryption of transmitted messages
Only the intended recipient can read the messages
while in transit.
No storage of chat messages on the server
Messages are immediately deleted from the server
once they are successfully delivered to the recipient.
"Self-destructing" messages
Send messages that are automatically and conveniently deleted
from the recipient’s device after a specified period of time.
Disable screenshots from being taken
Freedom Chat has built-in Screenshot Protect™ that, when enabled
prevents any member in a chat from screenshotting. If a screenshot
is attempted nothing more than a blank white screen will be seen.
The ability to disable your phone's camera and microphone
Freedom Chat's Sensors Off™ is a unique and patentable feature that,
when enabled deactivates your phone's camera and microphone
for ultimate privacy.
Unsend messages entirely
The ability to unsend a message after it has been
successfully delivered, from both the recipients device
and from the server.
Shares your information with third parties
Which may include Facebook, Amazon, Spotify and more.
Access to messages you've sent and received
Including photos, videos, files and more.
Categorizes the photos and videos you send
Apple and Google appear to automatically group your
photos and videos into categories based on the type of
media sent or received.

1) iOS (Apple) and Android (Google) have updated their chats (2022) to end-to-end encryption by default. Each message, however, is stored on Google Drive or iCloud.


2) Both iOS and Android share data with Apple/Android on average every 4.5 minutes. Both collect data according to the most recent research paper on the subject, even when all optional data-sharing is disabled.


3) Even when the iPhone user stayed logged out of their Apple account, the iPhone still sent identifying cookies to iCloud, Siri, the iTunes Store and Apple's analytics servers while the iPhone was idle. It also sent information about nearby devices sharing the same Wi-Fi network.


4) According to Apple's privacy policy, as well as Google's privacy policy.